Our team

CSRA is a cross-government network of volunteers, working to support LGBT people working in the Civil Service.

We’re organised around 4 different teams: the corporate centre, the networks team, the regions team, and the communities team.

Feel free to get in touch with any member of the team if you have questions about what we do.

Corporate centre

The corporate centre provides support for the rest CSRA team and its work.

Chair Oliver Entwistle
Vice-chair Kate Scott-Hughes
Non-executive advisers Stephen Waring
Communications John Peart
Rebecca Cooper
Ben Westlake-Tritton
Events Sam Magness
Learning and development Matt Parsons
Paul Carswell
Zuz Kopeca
David McDermott
Ian Bowman
Philip Kirk
Finance Tim Durrant
Office managers Matt Parsons
James Guthrie
Policy and strategy David O’Connor
Andy Wilson
Volunteer management Emily Peacock


The communities team provides dedicated support to each part of the LGBT community.

Lesbian and gay women Charlotte Jackson
Julie Pope
Gay men Ben Thomas
Bisexuality Mary Peart
Steph Parker
Terri Parker
Simone Thorne
Other minority orientations Vacant
Trans Jacqui Gavin
Intersectionality Bahadir Ustaoglu
Allies Brais Louro-Larino


The regions team works to support LGBT civil servants where ever they work or live.

Coordinator Sharon Foster-King
East Midlands David Wilson
Terri Parker
East of England Iain Mallett
Emma Deadman
North East Vacant
North West Anne Ford
Alison Greenwood
Roisin Murray
Northern Ireland Paul Travers
Daniel Quinn
Scotland Derek Bradford
South East Gavin Thomas
Paul Sutton
South West Richard Carey
Wales Abi Reed
Nick McNeil
Mitch James
West Midlands Nick Newton
Yorkshire and the Humber Jen Gagg
Shelley Hardman


The networks team supports the development of local departmental LGBT networks.

Network engagement Raphael Richards
Aaron Booth
Zach Judge
Fritha Love
Raphael Richards
Yorath Turner
Ben Westlake-Tritton