The Awards recognise civil servants who go above and beyond to #ChampionDifference.

Nominations for the annual Civil Service Diversity and inclusion Awards are now open. The Awards, which are now in their 10th anniversary year, recognise civil servants who go above and beyond to #ChampionDifference and make the Civil Service a more diverse and inclusive place to work.

In a statement on the awards website, Head of the Civil Service and Cabinet Secretary, Sir Jeremy Heywood, said:

“One of my top priorities is for the Civil Service to be the UK’s most inclusive employer, representative of modern Britain and the public we serve. This will only happen when differences of background and points of view are truly valued in a Civil Service that is diverse, inclusive and constantly challenging itself to do better.

“These awards provide an opportunity to showcase our success and I strongly encourage you to participate. If you know of an individual or team doing outstanding work in this area, then please do nominate them.”

Nominations are open until 27 May 2016 across a number of categories, including:

  • Employee Network Excellence
  • Championing Disabled People
  • Championing Gender
  • Championing LGBT People
  • Championing Minority Ethnic People
  • Championing Inclusion

You can nominate people online. The shortlist will be announced on 1 August 2016.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *