CSRA volunteers nominated in two categories, ahead of awards ceremony in October.

The nominations for the annual Civil Service Diversity and Inclusion Awards have been announced this week. In a blog post on GOV.UK, DCMS Permanent Secretary, Sue Owen, shared details of the civil servants and Civil Service teams put forward for the awards across a range of categories. This is the 9th year of the awards taking place.

We’re delighted to see a number of LGBT staff and CSRA volunteers being recognised for their extraordinary contribution to the Civil Service.

Jen Gagg, from Ministry of Justice and CSRA rep for Yorkshire and Humber, has been nominated for two awards this year. You might remember that Jen was nominated for an Excellence in Diversity Award last year. This year, Jen’s been nominated for the “Excellence in Service or Business Delivery” and the new “Championing Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender People” awards.

Both CSRA’s Chair and Vice-Chair, Ollie Entwistle (Department for Transport) and Kate Scott-Hughes (Crown Prosecution Service), have also been nominated for the new “Championing Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender People Award”, in recognition of their work running CSRA for a number of years.

The winners of the awards will be announced in October. Good luck to all CSRA volunteers and LGBT staff who are nominated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *